Zonage comparatif: vers d'autres villes

Quand : Jeudi 6 avril 2017, 6h30

Cet événement est passé.

Un bloc à New York entre les avenues, avec des bâtiments, des voitures et de la verdure visibles
Rob Stephenson, East 68th Street entre les deuxième et troisième avenues, Manhattan, 2016

La résolution de zonage révolutionnaire de 1916 de New York a inspiré les grandes villes du monde entier à créer leurs propres codes de zonage. Cent ans plus tard, que peut apprendre New York des approches que d'autres villes ont adoptées en matière de zonage? Certaines municipalités, comme Philadelphie, ont complètement révisé leurs ordonnances - New York devrait-il envisager un changement aussi radical? Rejoignez-nous pour discuter du zonage au-delà des cinq arrondissements. Pour afficher tous les programmes en conjonction avec Maîtriser la métropole: New York et le zonage, 1916-2016cliquez ici.

Richard Basse, Consultant principal en planification et développement, Akerman LLP et ancien directeur de la planification du bureau du président de l'arrondissement de Manhattan, de la ville de Jersey City et de la ville de Coral Gables
Jerold Kayden, Frank Backus Williams Professeur d'urbanisme et de design, École supérieure de design de l'Université Harvard
Kairos Shen, urbaniste et urbaniste et ancien directeur de la planification, Boston Redevelopment Authority 
Harriet Tregoning, urbaniste et entrepreneur en politiques publiques et ancienne sous-secrétaire adjointe principale, Office of Community Planning and Development, US Department of Housing and Urban Development
Marisa Lago (modératrice), Directeur, Département de l'urbanisme de New York et président, New York City Planning Commission

Réception et visionnement de l'exposition à suivre. 

Présenté en collaboration avec Société municipale d'art.

1.5 crédit LU AIA CES sera offert pour assister à cet événement.  

Co-sponsors

Présenté en collaboration avec Société municipale d'art

La série de programmes publics pour Maîtriser la métropole est coparrainé par Chapitre de l'AIA à New York | Centre d'architecture, les Département d'urbanisme de New York, et Académie de médecine de New York, ainsi quedes Département d'architecture du Barnard College et de l'Université Columbia, les Baruch College Steven L. Newman Real Estate Institute à la Zicklin School of BusinessCityLand, CIVITAS, le École supérieure d'architecture, d'urbanisme et de préservation de l'Université Columbia, le Université Columbia Herbert H. Lehman Center for American History, le École des affaires internationales et publiques de l'Université Columbia, les École d'architecture CUNY, le Amis des quartiers historiques de l'Upper East Side, les Conseil des quartiers historiques, les Institut d'architecture publique, Point de repère East HarlemAssociation de quartier Murray Hill, le Centre de préservation du quartier, les Congrès du bâtiment de la ville de New York, les Commission de préservation des monuments de New York, les Programme d'études de conception urbaine et d'architecture de NYU, le Centre de planification et d'environnement de l'Institut Pratt, le Ligue de préservation de l'État de New York, le Projet pour les espaces publics, le Association du plan régional, le Département d'architecture paysagère de Rutgers, les Société des historiens de l'architecture, le Association des étudiants en urbanisme à NYU Wagneret NOUS AGISSONS pour la justice environnementale.

Rejoignez MCNY!

Vous voulez des billets gratuits ou à prix réduit, des invitations à des événements spéciaux et plus encore?

Comparative Zoning: Looking to Other Cities

When: Thursday, April 6, 6:30pm
Price: $15 and up | $10 for Museum members
Rob Stephenson, East 68th Street between Second and Third Avenues, Manhattan, 2016

New York City’s groundbreaking 1916 Zoning Resolution inspired major cities around the world to create their own zoning codes. One hundred years later, what can New York learn from the approaches that other cities have taken to zoning?  Some municipalities, like Philadelphia, have overhauled their ordinances altogether—should New York consider such a sweeping change? Join us to discuss zoning beyond the five boroughs. To view all of the programs in conjunction with Mastering the Metropolis: New York and Zoning, 1916-2016, click here.

Richard Bass, Senior Planning and Development Consultant, Akerman LLP and former Planning Director of the Manhattan Borough President's Office, the City of Jersey City, and the City of Coral Gables
Jerold Kayden, Frank Backus Williams Professor of Urban Planning and Design, Harvard University Graduate School of Design
Kairos Shen, city planner and urban designer and former Director of Planning, Boston Redevelopment Authority 
Harriet Tregoning, city planner and public policy entrepreneur and former Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Community Planning and Development, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
Marisa Lago (moderator), Director, New York City Department of City Planning and Chair, New York City Planning Commission

Reception and exhibition viewing to follow. 

Presented in collaboration with The Municipal Art Society.

1.5 LU AIA CES credits will be offered for attending this event.  

$20 for adults | $15 for seniors, students & educators (with ID) | $10 for Museum members. Includes Museum admission.

Attention, Members, to receive your discount, click on the "Buy Tickets" button above, then sign in to your account on the ticketing page.

Groups of 10 or more get discounts and priority seating, email or call us at programs@mcny.org or 917-492-3395.

Co-Sponsors

Presented in collaboration with The Municipal Art Society

The public programs series for Mastering the Metropolis is co-sponsored by AIA New York Chapter | Center for Architecture, the New York Department of City Planning, and the New York Academy of Medicine, as well as the Barnard College & Columbia University Architecture Department, the Baruch College Steven L. Newman Real Estate Institute at the Zicklin School of BusinessCityLand, CIVITAS, the Columbia University Graduate School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation, the Columbia University Herbert H. Lehman Center for American History, the Columbia University School of International and Public Affairs, the CUNY School of Architecture, the Friends of the Upper East Side Historic Districts, the Historic Districts Council, the Institute for Public Architecture, Landmark East HarlemThe Murray Hill Neighborhood Association, the Neighborhood Preservation Center, the New York City Building Congress, the NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission, the NYU Urban Design and Architecture Studies Program, the Pratt Institute Center for Planning and the Environment, the Preservation League of New York State, the Project for Public Spaces, the Regional Plan Association, the Rutgers Department of Landscape Architecture, the Society of Architectural Historians, the Urban Planning Student Association at NYU Wagner, and WE ACT for Environmental Justice.

Join MCNY!

Want free or discounted tickets, special event invites, and more?